Contact the Clerk of the Superior Court for the county in which the divorce was filed in. Divorce decrees filed before 1950 may be held by the Arizona State Archives, depending on the county. Contact the Clerk of the Superior Court for the county they were filed in.
Which court handles divorce cases Arizona?
Regardless of which Arizona County you or the other party resides in, the case must be filed in the Superior Court. Justice Courts do not have the authority to hear family law cases in Arizona. Nor do Municipal Courts have the legal authority to hear family law cases in Arizona.
What is a complex capital case in Arizona?
Complex cases include (1) all First Degree Murder cases, (2) all cases that will require the court to consider evidence obtained as the result of an order permitting the interception of wire, electronic or oral communication, and (3) any case that the court, in a written factual finding, designates as complex.
How long does a family court judge have to make a decision in AZ?
Every matter submitted for determination to a judge of the superior court for decision shall be determined and a ruling made not later than sixty days from submission thereof, in accordance with Section 21.
Are Arizona divorce records public?
Are Arizona Divorce Records Public Information? Yes. Arizona divorce records are generally considered court records and thus are open to public members. However, a judge may deem it fit to grant a petition to seal a divorce record in some cases.
Is a divorce decree public record Arizona?
Like birth certificates, death certificates, and marriage certificates, divorce records are typically considered public records in Arizona.
How long does a divorce take in AZ?
Although you can get a divorce decree in as little as 60 days (in limited circumstances as per the waiting period in Arizona Revised Statute 25-329), the average time to finalize even an uncontested divorce in Arizona is between 90 and 120 days.
Is AZ A 50/50 State?
Each former spouse begins life after divorce with all his or her separate property and half what they once owned together. Arizona is a 50/50 property law state when it comes to divorce. Community property division must be equitable, but seldom will shares be absolutely equal.
How much does divorce cost in AZ?
What is the Average Cost of Divorce in Arizona? The average cost of divorce in Arizona is $20,000. Arizona divorce costs ranged from $15,000 to $100,000 per side when including expert witness fees in 2019. The cost of hiring a divorce lawyer in Arizona can cost as much as $550 per hour.
What is a speedy trial in AZ?
Speedy Trial Rights refers specifically to when a trial must begin after formal criminal charges are brought. Arizona Criminal Case Time Limits. Under Arizona Rules of Criminal Procedure, the time line can be broken down into four different types.
What is considered a speedy trial in Arizona?
For people who have been released from jail while their criminal case is pending, trial must occur within 180 days of arraignment. Certain matters which have been designated as “Complex Cases” such as murder or charges involving numerous witnesses or scientific evidence must be brought to trial within 270 days.
What does it mean to declare case complex?
A “complex case” is an action that requires exceptional judicial management to avoid placing unnecessary burdens on the court or the litigants and to expedite the case, keep costs reasonable, and promote effective decision making by the court, the parties, and counsel.
What is admissible evidence in family court?
-A Family Court may receive as evidence any report, statement, documents, information or matter that may, in its opinion, assist it to deal effectually with a dispute, whether or not the same would be otherwise relevant or admissible under the Indian Evidence Act, 1872 (1 of 1872).
How do you provide evidence in family court?
If you are giving evidence in court you will be asked to give sworn evidence. This means swearing that the evidence you give will be ‘the truth, the whole truth and nothing but the truth’. You can swear this on the bible or other religious book – this is called an oath.
What the Family Court expects from parents?
The court therefore expects you to do what is best for your child; Encourage your child to have a good relationship with both of you. Try to have a good enough relationship with each other as parents, even though you are no longer together as a couple. Arrange for you child to send time with each of you.
How do I know my divorce is final in Arizona?
You can only see if your divorce is finalized online by searching for the divorce decree through a third-party records service. If your divorce decree shows up in the search, that means your divorce is finalized. If it doesn’t, you’ll need to call your attorney or the county clerk’s office for more information.
How do I find my divorce date?
Visit the Vital Statistics office for the county where the divorce took place. If you don’t know the county, you can contact the state’s Vital Records Office. Reach out to them online, over the phone, or in person.
Are court records public?
The records of every court of justice shall be public records and shall be available for the inspection of any interested person, at all proper business hours, under the supervision of the clerk having custody of such records, unless the court shall, in any special case, have forbidden their publicity, in the interest …
How do I obtain my divorce decree?
You can only get a copy of the divorce decree from the High Court in which the decree was issued. The court would require as many of the following details as possible to look up the particular decree: The divorce case number; The date of the divorce (day, month and year);
What is a divorce decree?
Decree of divorce is the court order issued under the authority of the family law judge on the dissolution of marriage and related matters like division of marital assets and child custody ..etc.
Are US marriage records public?
Marriage licenses and divorces are public records and are available to anyone that requests them. Divorce records can be sealed under certain situations. In the case where they are sealed they will no longer be available to the general public.
Does Arizona require separation before divorce?
How long do you have to be separated before divorce in AZ? No, Arizona does not require spouses to separate before filing for divorce (dissolution of marriage). However, there is a waiting period of at least 60 days before the divorce can be finalized after filing and serving your spouse.
What is a wife entitled to in a divorce in Arizona?
Generally, it is the wife that files for divorce in Arizona so she will be entitled to half of all community property and earnings during the marriage unless she can prove otherwise. Our advice is not contesting a wife’s entitlement to more than 50%, but trying to settle out of court by negotiating with her attorney.
How much alimony will I pay in Arizona?
The formula provided the alimony award should be between 30% to 50% of the length of the marriage. There are many factors affecting whether the duration should be closer to 30% or 50% of the length of the marriage.
Who pays for a divorce in AZ?
The Arizona divorce laws permit the Court to order one spouse to pay some or all of the other spouse’s attorney fees and costs. Although there are many different statutes that provide the court with this authority, the most cited statute is A.R.S. 24-324.