DCSS in Fresno County is located at 2220 Tulare Street, Suite 310P, Fresno, CA 93721. Their mailing address is P.O. Box 12946 (93779-2946), Fresno, CA 93721. Their telephone number is (559)494-1090 or (559)494-1000.
How do I get a copy of my divorce decree in Fresno County?
Divorce Decrees If your divorce took place within the last five years, you can get copies from the Fresno Superior Court Family Law division. Information on divorces that took place longer than five years ago is available from the Court Archives Facility.
How do I get a certified copy in California?
Request in Person at Clerk’s Office – If you visit the Clerk’s Office to obtain the certified copies, charges and the processing time needed to complete your order will be explained in person.
Where do I pick up my marriage certificate in Fresno CA?
To obtain a copy of your marriage certificate please call the County of Fresno Recorder’s Office at 559-600-3471 or visit their website.
Can I get a copy of my divorce decree online in California?
Divorce decrees are classified as confidential documents in California and while they can be ordered online, they are not available for downloading from the Internet. The state imposes a fee for obtaining a copy of a divorce decree, both authorized and informational.
How long does it take to get a copy of your marriage certificate in California?
A certified copy of a Confidential Marriage Certificate is not available until 10 business days AFTER the license is received from the person solemnizing the marriage.
How much is it to file for divorce in Fresno County?
Fresno Superior Court Filing Fees Filing for divorce in Fresno County, you will have to pay the fee of $435. If it is too big for you to cover due to the low income, you may file a Request to Waive Court Fees.
How do I get a copy of my birth certificate in Fresno CA?
To request a copy of an official birth certificate pertaining to a child, age 2 years or older, please contact the Fresno County Recorder office directly, (559) 600-3476. *Requests may not be submitted via fax, phone or email. Requests can only be made in person or by mail.
Where do I get a copy of my birth certificate in Fresno?
Informational copies of birth, death and marriage certificates (1873-present) can be obtained from the Fresno County Recorder’s Office.
Who can certify copies of documents in California?
Only the California Secretary of State – Business Programs Division can issue California certified copies.
Can a California notary certify a document?
California Notaries may only certify copies of powers of attorney, or copies of the Notary’s own journal entries if requested by the Secretary of State or a court.
Who can certify a true copy in California?
Certified copies of documents In California, the law only allows a Notary Public to certify copies of his/her journals and Power of Attorney Documents (CA Government Code sections 8205(a)(4), 8205(b)(1), and 8206(e)).
Are marriage records public in California?
While California Marriage Records are public, they represent some of the most difficult records to obtain due to the personal nature of the information within.
How do I check my marital status?
Verifying your marital status You can also sms the letter M followed by your ID number (example: M 5001010050080) to 32551 A reply sms will be sent back to your cellphone to confirm your marital status and the date of your marriage.
How do I request a marriage certificate?
You may request for a copy of your Certificate of Marriage (COM) at the LCR of the city or municipality where your marriage was held and registered. If your COM was duly submitted by the solemnizing officer, then the LCR will be able to provide you with the registered copy.
How do I get a certified copy of my divorce decree in California?
Certified copies of actual divorce decrees are only available from the Superior Court in the county where the divorce was filed.
Where can I find California divorce records for free?
The California Department of Public Health maintains vital records, including divorce records. These records can be accessed online or by visiting the department’s offices. The Superior Court of California also provides access to divorce records.
Do I need my divorce papers to remarry in California?
You’ll need to present your divorce decree or certificate of dissolution from your previous marriage. If you no longer have a copy, your lawyer can order you another one.
How do i find divorce records in California?
Record information for divorce filings is available at the Los Angeles Superior Court where the divorce was filed. If the Superior Court location is not known, information can be obtained at the County Courthouse by calling at (213) 830-0803 or going to 111 North Hill St., Los Angeles, CA 90012.
How do I get my marriage certificate in California?
- Visit one of our office locations.
- You will be asked to complete an application. To obtain authorized copies, you must present a valid government-issued photo ID.
- Allow 20 minutes from receipt of completed application and payment to receive your certificate(s).
How can I get married in California without a ceremony?
BY APPOINTMENT ONLY – NO WALK-INS ACCEPTED. A marriage license is only a permit to get married and you are not married until a ceremony is performed by an authorized person and the marriage is registered. Couples may apply for either a Public Marriage License or a Confidential Marriage License.
How much does it cost to change your name in Fresno California?
Basic steps to change a name You pay a $435-$450 filing fee. If you can’t afford the fee, you can ask the court to waive it. The clerk will give you a date when a judge will make a decision.
How much is a name change in Fresno County?
Filing Fee of $43.00 payable to the Fresno County Clerk.
How do I find out my court date in Fresno CA?
To obtain court date information, you may contact the Fresno Superior Court Calendar at (559) 457-1801. Additional information may be obtained from the court’s website at www.fresno.courts.ca.gov/criminal or by calling the main information line at (559) 457-2000 or TDD (559) 457-2011.
How long does it take to get a certified copy of a birth certificate in Fresno County?
The birth certificate will be mailed to the provided address within two weeks.